Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tulsa Surgical Arts

When it comes to selecting a cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Cuzalina knows how important it is for patients to complete thorough research. One of the most important things to Dr. Cuzalina is to provide easily accessible and reliable information. To make it more convenient for you, he has compiled all of his internet reviews in one location. Written by former and current patients, Dr. Cuzalina invites you to read through his testimonials so you can learn more. As a well-known, triple board-certified cosmetic surgeon in the Tulsa, OK area, Dr. Cuzalina can help you achieve your desired cosmetic results.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

32DDD SRX 545 UPH Natrelle 5’0ft 109 Lbs 41 Yrs Old - I have received a BA when I was 25 yrs old. I originally had a cup size of 34A and went with 325cc teardrop implants.; however after 16 yrs I ended up have a capsular contracture of my right breast. I needed to have them redone and I chose to go with Dr. Cuzalina out of Tulsa, OK. I chose to go with the Natrelle SRX 545cc round implant. I am 41 years old and weight 109lbs. The doctor was thorough and answered all of my questions. I was able to try on different sizes of implants during my consultation appointment. I wanted to go with a larger implant size this time; however still feared that I was going to not have a natural look if I went any bigger than the 545. I had my BA today. The staff was patient and told me what they were doing all the way up till I fell asleep for the operation. I came out of surgery fairly coherent, and the pain was moderate. The pain is tolerable, but the surgical bra is super tight. Swelling is abundantly clear and right now they do not look like I am going to be much bigger than my original 350cc implants. I will be taking pictures along the way and posting about my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2019

Submentoplasty with neck contouring - I am 35 years old and have despised my inherited “ski slope” neck line and general neck laxicity. I just sort of had the attitude of “it is what it is,” but after a series of particularly unflattering photos, I decided to do something about it. I met with Dr. Cuzalina as he was the surgeon who performed my breast reduction. I had a rare complication post-op, and he took excellent care of me. After discussion, he told me that neck liposuction, which I initially considered, wouldn’t give me the results I wanted. Because my condition was inherited, the major pocket of fat was below the platsyma muscle and couldn’t be accessed with the liposuction cannula. After a brief crisis of conscience in which I felt that I was being disloyal to my dad, I scheduled my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2019

Mini tummy tuck, back, waist and tummy lipo - Had a wonderful experience at Dr Cuzalina’s office I had surgery on Thursday 11/29/18. I had Lipo all over my back, waist/love handles, stomach and then after the lipo I had a mini tummy tuck. This mini tuck got rid of any lax skin and also my c section scar. I decided To go to Dr Cuzalina because of his expertise and the wonderful job he did on my breasts 3.5 years ago. The only con I can think of is you typically have to wait about 15 to 20 minutes in his office past your appointment time, but that’s pretty typical of any doctors office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2016

37 Year Old Wanted Permanent, Fuller Lips - Tulsa, OK - I had juvaderm back in Sept/October and absolutely loved it! I wanted to keep it up but it was just too much $. I found Dr Cuzalina at Tulsa Surgical Arts and flew out here from Las Vegas to have it done. I really liked him, the staff was amazing and I had overall a great experience. It's inly been about 5 hours but I love it. All the girls in the office had it as well as the Dr. I expected to pay $600 for one syringe but we ended up doing a bit more, so I spent $1200. Not bad for a lasting result. I'll post before and after pics More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2012

Most Awesome Decision Ever: Possibly - Tulsa, OK - I'm five feet tall and weigh almost 120 pounds, and have always been petite except for my boobs. They have never been considered small, though they weren't quite as large before having two babies. Those babies are now 10 and 7 years old, and my bra size had gone up to a 32F (or 32DDD). Almost ALL of my breast tissue is dense (90-95% of it), with very, very little fatty tissue involved. I lost 20 pounds and didn't lose an ounce of boob size. A recent mammogram showed some possible problems, but the sheer amount of dense tissue made it very difficult for radiologists to see. My mom had breast cancer at an early age, so this just reinforced to me that it was time for a reduction. Physically, I was just done with carrying them around. I would have up to four migraines a week brought on by neck and shoulder pain, and I was sick and tired of feeling sick and tired. I was also tired of trying to find shirts that fit my small frame but didn't look crass on my huge breasts. I interviewed several doctors before finding one that I loved. Through this process I learned how important it is to keep having consultations until you find a doctor that you trust implicitly, and who you feels respects and values you. The surgeon that I chose is out of network for my insurance, but it was really important to me to use him, so I did. Insurance may or may not choose to cover the surgery, but I have no regrets. I'm now 11 days out from surgery, and feeling pretty great. The first two days were rough, mostly because I am terrible about actually taking pain medications (I hate how they make me feel), so my pain wasn't managed as well as it should have been. My doctor includes armpit lipo in the surgery, and so those sites were REALLY sore for the first two days, and then they mellowed out. I slept a lot for the first few days. Like, really a lot. So much that I was almost embarrassed, but it was exactly what my body needed. I felt light-headed some days, as if perhaps I was anemic (oh, my period started two days after surgery...awesome timing!), so I started taking iron supplements and making sure that I had tons of protein, and that really has helped. Now I'm just swollen, bruised, and getting those painful zaps as the nerves regenerate. I seem to have full sensation in both nipples, for which I'm hugely grateful. My hope was to go from 32F/DDD to a 32B, but most likely I'll end up a C cup due to blood supply restrictions. This is absolutely fine with me, as I have complete confidence in whatever my doctor needed to do that way. I can't possibly recommend this surgery enough - I haven't had a single headache, let alone migraine, in the 11 days since surgery, which is pretty much a miracle. I have no neck or shoulder pain and just feel so much lighter and more energetic. I no longer feel frumpy or matronly in my clothes, and I can't wait until the swelling goes down to see the finished product. You'll see in my photos that I started out with my right breast being significantly bigger (and lower, hee!) than my left. Surprisingly, my right breast is healing the fastest and with the least bruising/swelling. Ol' lefty is still super swollen and bruised, but I'm holding out hope. For the first week after surgery I was in thick white tape over the incisions (no gauze) and a soft surgical bra that did not compress at all. Now for the next five weeks I'm in this thin tape that you'll see in the photos, and sports/compression type bras. It's been really interesting to me how different doctors are in terms of their post op instructions, so I just wanted to note mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2012

Mommy in Need of Spicing Up my Life and Looking Better - Tulsa, OK - I am 29yrs old and have a 8 adn 4 yr old. After my son was born 2003 over the years I got up to 300 lbs. When my husband decided to join the Army he has to get into shape so I decided to too so from may of 2006 till June 2007 I lost 98 lbs finally got back down to pre pregnant size with my son. In june of 2007 my life change when my husband got injured over in Iraq. I became pregnant within a week of his return and I was made and happy though she was born in March of 2008. Here it is 2012 and I am back up to 255lbs and this time its been such a struggle for me trying to take care of myself and everything around the house I just let myself go. I told him it was time for me to do something for me and so he bought me a tummy tuck w/lipo on my back flab and brest augmentation. I am so exited and scared at the same time. I amd ready to spice up r life and once I feel better about myself I know it will plus maybe get him to start exercising with me. My doctor is very sweet and a few ladies I work with have used him and they all say he is awesome. My prodcure is scheduled for March 26, so we can enjoy spring break with the kids. I have my post opt March 14 to make all the final decisions...so excited for my new look here in a few weeks and what it does to my life. I will post pics soon More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.